Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join NFDA
Community Search
News & Press: NFDA Association News

Marc Strandquist Elected NFDA President for 2016-2017

Friday, July 1, 2016   (0 Comments)
Share |

Marc Strandquist (pictured right) of The Wurth Group (Indianapolis, Indiana) was elected as the 2016-2017 president of the National Fastener Distributors Association. Kevin Miller of Bamal Corporation (Charlotte, North Carolina) will serve as vice president, Adam Pratt of Sherex Corporation (Tonawanda, New York) is the new associate chair, and Casey McIlhon of Assembled Products (Des Moines, Iowa) will remain on the Board as immediate past president.


Four new Board members were elected to serve on the NFDA Board: Kelly Cole of Hayes Bolt & Supply (San Diego, California), Rich Megliola of Fontana America (Saint Charles, Illinois), Jun Xu of Brighton-Best International (Santa Fe Springs, California), and Dan Zehnder of Trinity Logistics Corporation (Waukehsa,Wisconsin).


Continuing on the NFDA Board are, Gary Cravens of Advance Components (Carrollton, Texas), Kevin Godin of AFC Industries (Fairfield, Ohio), and Jennifer Ruetz of AIS-All Integrated Solutions (Franksville, Wisconsin).


The new Board was introduced at the NFDA 2016 Annual Meeting and Executive Sales Planning Sessions, held June 27-28, in Louisville, Kentucky.


The Executive Sales Planning Sessions (ESPS) are offered at NFDA annual meetings every other year. Designed to facilitate executive-level interchange between trading partners, ESPS gives NFDA associate and service provider members the greatest amount of visibility and provides scheduling flexibility with the most companies in a single place. During ESPS, distributors schedule private, one-on-one business meetings with the partners that are most important to their business strategies. It’s not as rushed as speed-dating, but the principles are similar, allowing members to meet with several people in one day, without having to travel to multiple destinations.


The annual meeting also included an economic update presented by Brian Beaulieu of ITR Economics (Manchester, New Hampshire)


Tribute was paid during the NFDA annual meeting to retiring Board members (pictured right with Casey McIlhon) Giovanni Cespedes of Falcon Fastening Solutions (Charlotte, North Carolina), Kameron Dorsey of Beacon Fasteners & Components (Wheeling, Illinois), Jim Lindrup of Wurth Adams (Brooklyn Park, Minnesota), and Paul Tiffany of Copper State Bolt & Nut (Phoenix, Arizona).


During the annual business meeting, Marc Strandquist gave an update on the association’s activities during the past year and plans for the coming year.


Thirteen new members were introduced (pictured right with Marc Strandquist):

  • All American Systems
  • Aluminum Fastener Supply Company
  • Atotech
  • Component Solutions Group
  • Cosgrove Partners
  • Eurolink Fastener Supply Service
  • Hayes Bolt & Supply
  • Industrial Threaded Products
  • Manufacturers Supply Company
  • Martin Fastening Solutions
  • Spring Bolt & Nut Manufacturing
  • VSP Fasteners S.p.A. / VSP USA LLC
  • Wink Fasteners

The annual business meeting also featured remarks from Ivan Lin of the Taiwan Fastener Trading Association.


The NFDA 2016 Annual Meeting ended with an evening at the Muhammad Ali Center. Attendees enjoyed the center’s exhibits followed by a dinner and photo booth fun (current and past NFDA presidents pictured right) in a room that featured panoramic views of the Ohio River. The evening also included a fundraiser benefiting the Fastener Education Foundation, at which $11,000 was raised to support industry education.


Many thanks go to the annual meeting sponsors:

  • Earnest Machine Products (Tote Bag Sponsor)
  • Beacon Fasteners & Components (Welcome Reception Sponsor)
  • Lindstrom Fastener Group (Welcome Reception Sponsor)
  • Specialty Bolt & Screw (Welcome Reception Sponsor)
  • Taiwan Fastener Trading Association (Welcome Reception Sponsor)
  • Wurth Industry North America (Welcome Reception Sponsor)
  • EFC International (Tuesday Reception Sponsor)
  • Huron Automatic Screw (Tuesday Reception Sponsor)
  • Lindstrom Fastener Group (Tuesday Reception Sponsor)
  • QFC Industries (Tuesday Reception Sponsor)
  • Rotor Clip (Tuesday Reception Sponsor)
  • Copper State Bolt & Nut Co. (Breakfast Sponsor)
  • Eurolink Fastener Supply Service (Breakfast Sponsor)
  • Hayes Bolt & Supply (Breakfast Sponsor)
  • IFE Americas (Breakfast Sponsor)
  • Spirol Distribution (Breakfast Sponsor)
  • Star Stainless Screw (Breakfast Sponsor)
  • Fontana America (General Sponsor)


Upcoming NFDA events include:


NFDA Executive Summit

November 6-8, 2016

Four Seasons Resort

Scottsdale, Arizona


NFDA Joint Conference and Tabletop Show with the Pacific-West Fastener Association

March 15-17, 2017

Westin Hotel

Long Beach, California


NFDA Joint Meeting with the New England Fastener Distributors Association

June 20-21, 2017

Omni Parker House Hotel

Boston, Massachusetts


For more information about NFDA and its activities, visit or contact Vickie Lester,, telephone 714-484-7858.

3020 Old Ranch Parkway #300
Seal Beach CA 90740
Phone: 562-799-5519 Fax: 562-684-0695

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal